STEMEdhub: Transforming STEM Education

From Innovation to Implementation

STEMEd HUB is a resource for research, education and collaboration in STEM Education. It hosts various resources including Online Presentations, Courses, Learning Modules, Animations, Teaching Materials, and more.

Featured Collaborators

STEM EDUCATION HAPPENINGS

July 1 - August 1, 2016

Consider Writing an Article for The Science Teacher Journal

What worked in your classroom this year? Do you have a lesson plan that went so well you impressed yourself? A strategy all your teacher friends use? If so, we're looking for you! Editors of NSTA's high school journal, The Science Teacher, are planning next year's issues now, so consider writing down the great ideas you used all year long! You'll be helping your profession, and we'll help you every step of the way.

June 26-29, 2016

Join the SLED team for their presentation: Impact of elementary school teachers’ enacted engineering design-based science instruction on student learning" at the ASEE 2016 Annual Meeting in New Orleans June 26-29

June 22, 2016

STEM Central Short Course - Part 1: Foundations of Culturally Responsive Evaluation

Guest Presenters: Sharon Jones and Caitlin Cairncross, University of Portland Date: June 22nd, 2016: Time: 1:00pm-2:00pm EST/ 12:00pm-1:00pm CST/11:00am-12:00pm MST/10:00am-11:00am PST

Summer 2016 and Fall 2016

CSA 521: Using Citizen Science Data in the Classroom

June 25, 2016

Participate in the 'Engineering an effective approach to teaching elementary science through inquiry and design' workshop presented by the SLED group at ASEE June 25, 2016